Redesign

People have been bugging me about not posting for a long time. I’m sorry – I’ve been busy with papers and work for school. But that is not excuse enough, because last night, in the midst of finals, I found time to redesign my blog template. I used a recent award-winning theme by Patricia Muller called Connections. Then I edited the header picture to include a photo I took of a Greek dictionary with the definition of metikos, and overlaid a logo/font that my sister Sarah Zwier designed. I also changed all the fonts to sans-serif versions, edited some of the links, added a Creative Commons license, and made an “about the author” page. What’s missing? A page that explains the meaning of “metikos” and describes my target niche.

But enough about the technical aspects. A new design requires new content. Let me get on to more important things!

2 Responses to “Redesign”


  1. 1 Bethany May 14, 2005 at 8:28 am

    Hi James. this is a very nice theme, although some of the letters are very small. it might be just on my crappy computer. And your logo is very attractive. Thanks for your comment the other day – it made my day.

  2. 2 bethany May 17, 2005 at 10:31 am

    I retract my previous critique. It was all my crappy computer, which I will replace soon anyway. The theme looks great.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

